Close
Please Wait. Loading Menu...

Faculty and Staff


Michael C. R. Alavanja

Associate Professor of Biology

Tel: 301-696-3612
Email: malavanja@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 153
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

Eric Annis

Associate Professor of Biology

Tel: 301-696-3662
Email: annis@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 149
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

Rachel Bagni

Assistant Professor of Biology and Director of the BMS Masters Program

Tel: 301-696-3650
Email: bagni@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 159
Office hours: By appointment

April Boulton

Assistant Professor of Biology and Director of the ENV Masters Program

Tel: 301-696-3612
Email: boulton@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 153
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

Ann L. Boyd

Professor of Biology

Tel: 301-696-3683
Email: boyd@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 161
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

Susan Carney

Associate Professor of Biology

Tel: 301-696-3648
Email: carney@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 148
Office hours: By appointment
Read More


Tiziana Cavinato

Assistant Professor of Biology and Health Professions Advisor

Tel: 301-696-3599
Email: cavinato@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 159
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

Kathy Falkenstein

Associate Professor of Biology and Chair of the Department

Tel: 301-696-3663
Email: falkenstein@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 150
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

Drew Ferrier

Professor of Biology and Director of Coastal Studies Program

Tel: 301-696-3660
Email: dferrier@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 151
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

Ricky Hirschhorn

Professor of Biology

Tel: 301-696-3658
Email: hirschhorn@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 157
Office hours: By appointment
Read More


Georgette N. Jones

Assistant Professor of Biology

Tel: 301-696-3657
Email: jonesg@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 158
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

Eric Kindahl

Associate Professor of Biology

Tel: 301-696-3659
Email: kindahl@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 156
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

Craig Laufer

Professor of Biology

Tel: 301-696-3656
Email: laufer@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 160
Office hours: By appointment
Read More


Jeffrey Rossio

Associate Professor of Biology

Tel: 301-696-3650
Email: rossio@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 159
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

Oney Smith

Professor of Biology

Tel: 301-696-3653
Email: osmith@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 147
Office hours: By appointment
Read More