Close
Please Wait. Loading Menu...

Faculty and Staff

Elizabeth B. Chang

Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science, Director of the MS Program in the Management of Information Technology, and Chairperson of the Department of Computer Science and Information Technology

Tel: 301-696-3564
Email: chang@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 232
Office Hours: Before or after class, by appointment, or drop-in.
Read More

George Dimitoglou

Assistant Professor of Computer Science 

Tel: 301-696-3980
Email: dimitoglou@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 261
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday: 4:30-6 p.m.
Read More

Aijuan Dong

Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Tel: 301-696-3884
Email: dong@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 254
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday: 1-3 p.m.
Read More

Gary Gillard

Assistant Professor of Information Technology

Tel: 301-696-3970
Email: gillard@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 231
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More

Xinlian Liu

Assistant Professor of Computer Science, Director of Graduate Program in Computer Science, Director of Graduate Program in Information Technology

Tel: 301-696-3981
Email: xliu@pluto.hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 251
Office Hours: Tuesday and Wednesday: 8:50-9:20 p.m.; Thursday: 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.; by appointment or e-mail
Read More

William Pierce

Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Tel: 301-696-3983
Email: pierce@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 230
Office Hours: Wednesday: 5:00 - 6:15 PM
Read More

Ahmed Salem

Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Information Technology, Director of the Certificate Program in Information Security

Tel: 301-696-3731
Email: salem@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 229
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More