Close
Please Wait. Loading Menu...

Faculty and Staff


Juanita D. Ashby Bey

NCATE and Assessment Coordinator
Tel: 301-696-3853
Email: Ashbybey@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Building 118
Read More

Kathleen Bands

Professor of Education

Tel: 301-696-3818
Email: Bands@Hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 212
Office Hours: Monday 2-4, Wednesday 2-4
Read More

Jennifer Locraft Cuddapah

Assistant Professor of Education and Coordinator of the Undergraduate Secondary Education Program

Tel: 301-696-3773
Email: cuddapah@hood.edu
Office: Library 1025
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday: 10:15-11 a.m.; and by appointment
Read More

Cassandra Day-Kells

Cassandra Day-Kells

Instructor of Education and Reading Specialist

Tel: 301-696-3471
Email: day@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Center
Office Hours: Tuesday: 10:15-11:30 a.m.; Wednesday: 2 – 3:15 p.m.
Read More

John C. George

John C. George

Associate Professor of Education 

Tel: 301-696-3461
Email: georgej@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Building, Room 8
Office Hours: Monday and Thursday: 1 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. 
Read More

Paula Gordon

Professional Development Schools Director and Liaison

Tel: 301-696-3511
Email: gordonp@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Building, Room 118
Office Hours: Wednesday: 2:45-4:45 p.m.; by appointment
Read More

Christy Graybeal

Christy Graybeal

Assistant Professor of Education and Mathematics, Co-Coordinator of the Elementary/ Special Education Program

Tel: 301-696-3838
Email: graybeal@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Center, Room 119
Office Hours: Monday: 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 am, 3:45 p.m. - 4:45 p.m..; Tuesday: 3:45 p.m. - 4:45 p.m.; and by appointment.
Read More

Debra Hanley

Debra Hanley

Clinical Instructor, Head Teacher in the Onica Prall Child Development Laboratory Preschool

Tel: 301-696-3853
Email: hanley@hood.edu
Office: Onica Prall
Office Hours: Thursday 11:30 a.m. - 12 p.m., 1 p.m. - 1:55 p.m. 
Read More

francine

Francine Winston Johnson

Assistant Professor of Education

Tel: 301-696-3463
Email: johnsonf@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Center 112
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More

Ellen G. Koitz

Ellen G. Koitz

Associate Professor of Education, Director of the MS in Reading Specialization Program and Co-chair of the Education Department

Tel: 301-696-3466
Email: koitz@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Center, Room 113
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday: 10 a.m.-11 a.m.; and by appointment
Read More

Amy Noggle

Visiting Professor of Education

Tel: 301-696-3572
Email: noggle@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Center, Room 118
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday: 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m., 1 p.m.-2 p.m.
Read More

Katharine J. Powell

Katherine J. Powell

Visiting Assistant Professor of Education

Tel: 301-696-3467
Email: powellk@hood.edu
Office: Library, Room 1023
Office Hours: Monday: 1 p.m. - 2 p.m.; Thursday: 5 p.m. - 6 p.m.
Read More

Judith Sherman

Judith Sherman

Associate Professor of Education and Co-chair of Education Department, Director of M.S. in Curriculum and Instruction Program

Tel: 301-696-3464
Email: sherman@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Center, Room 115
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday: 1 p.m. - 4 p.m.; Thursday 9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Read More

 Ms.Smith

Debra Callahan Smith

Clinical Instructor and Head Teacher at the Onica Prall Child Development Laboratory School

Tel: 301-696-3415
Email: smithd@hood.edu
Office: Onica Prall Child Development Laboratory School
Office Hours: Thursday: 11:30 a.m. - 12 p.m., 1 p.m. - 1:55 p.m..
Read More

 

Roger W. Stenersen

Visiting Instructor of Education
Director of the Educational Leadership Program

Tel: 301-696-3766
Email: Stenersen@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Center, Room 203
Office Hours: Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday: 10 - 12 p.m.
Read More

 

Tricia K. Strickland

Assistant Professor of Education

Tel: 301-696-3553
Email: Strickland@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Center, Room 117
Office Hours: Monday: 11:05 a.m. - 12:05 p.m.; Thursday: 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.; and by appointment.
Read More

 

Marisel Torres-Crespo

Assistant Professor of Education

Tel: 301-696-3416
Email: torres-crespo@hood.edu
Office: Onica Prall Child Development Laboratory School, Room 105
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday: 12 p.m. - 2 p.m.; Wednesday 8 a.m. - 9 a.m.; and by appointment
Read More

 

Tanya Williams

Secondary PDS Liaison/ Instructional Technologist
Tel: 301-696-3350
Email: Williams@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Building 118
Read More