Menu
Home  |  Academics  |  Departments
Bookmark and Share

Faculty and Staff

Kathleen Bands

Professor of Education

Tel: 301-696-3818
Email: Bands@Hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 212 and Tatem Arts Center, Room 110A
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays: 2-4 p.m.
Read More

Kristine Calo

Assistant Professor of Education

Tel: 301-696-3463
Email: calo@hood.edu  

Office: Tatem Arts Center, Room 112

Office hours: Monday 10-10:45a.m.; Wednesday 1p.m.-3:15 p.m.

 

Carmen Constantinescu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Special Education

Tel: 301-696-3572
Email: constantinescu@hood.edu  

Office: Tatem Arts Center, Room121A
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays: 11:15 a.m. - 2 p.m.; and Fridays by appointment
Read More

Jennifer Locraft Cuddapah

Associate Professor of Education and Coordinator of the Undergraduate Secondary Education Program

Tel: 301-696-3773
Email: cuddapah@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Center, Room 121B
Office hours: Thursdays 11:30 a.m.- 2 p.m.; and by appointment
Read More

Nora El-Bilawi

Visiting Assistant Professor or Educaiton

Tel: 301-696-3196
Email: El-bilawi@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Center, Room 117

Paula Gordon

Professional Development Schools Director and Liaison

Tel: 301-696-3511
Email: gordonp@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Center, Room 115
Office hours: Mondays and Thursdays 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.; by appointment
Read More

Christy Graybeal

Christy Graybeal

Associate Professor of Education and Mathematics

Chair of the Education Department

Tel: 301-696-3838
Email: graybeal@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Center, Room 116
Office hours: Tuesdays 9:30 a.m. - 10:15 a.m., Thursdays 9:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m.; and by appointment
Read More

Rebecca Grove

Assistant Professor of Education

Tel: 301-696-3463
Email: grove@hood.edu  

Office: Tatem Arts Center, Room 114

Office hours:  Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Debra Hanley

Debra Hanley

Clinical Instructor, Onica Prall Child Development Laboratory Preschool

Tel: 301-696-3853
Email: hanley@hood.edu
Office: Onica Prall
Office hours: Wednesday: 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Read More

Ellen G. Koitz

Ellen G. Koitz

Associate Professor of Education, Director of the MS in Reading Specialization Program

Tel: 301-696-3466
Email: koitz@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Center, Room 113
Office hours: Monday: 1 p.m. - 2 p.m and 4 p.m. - 5 p.m..; Wednesday:  1 p.m. - 2 p.m.; and by appointment
Read More

Paulette Shockey

Assistant Professor of Education

Tel: 301-696-3467
Email: shockey@hood.edu  

Office: Tatem Arts Center, Room 121 D

Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 1 p.m. - 2 p.m.

Daniel Shea

Visiting Instructor of Education, Director of Educational Leadership Program

Tel: 301-696-3766
Email: shea@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Center, Room 120

Judy Snyder

Clinical Instructor, Onica Prall Child Development Laboratory School

Tel: 301-696-3415
Email: snyderj@hood.edu  

Office: Onica Prall

David Steinberg

Associate Professor Doctoral Program, Organizational Leadership

Tel: 301-696-3198
Email: Steinberg@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Center, Room 121

 

Tricia K. Strickland

Assistant Professor of Education

Tel: 301-696-3553
Email: Strickland@hood.edu
Office: Tatem Arts Center, Room 119
Office hours: Mondays 11 a.m. - 12noon; Tuesdays 8:45 a.m. - 9:45 a.m.; Thursdays:  8:45 a.m. - 9:45 a.m.; and by appointment

Read More

 

Marisel Torres-Crespo

Assistant Professor of Education

Tel: 301-696-3416
Email: torrescrespo@hood.edu
Office: Onica Prall Child Development Laboratory School, Room 105
Office hours: Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays: 8:30 a.m. - 9 a.m. and 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Read More