Close
Please Wait. Loading Menu...

Faculty and Staff

Lynn Staininger

Lynn Staininger

Instructor of Music and Director of Choral Activities

Email: staininger@hood.edu
Phone: 301-696-3875
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More

music faculty lester

Noel Lester

Professor Emeritus, Concert Manager, and Adjunct Instructor of Piano

Tel: 301-696-3429
Website: http://www.marylandconcertopera.com/noellester/
Email: nlester@hood.edu
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall, Room 6
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More

Noel O. Verzosa, Jr.

Assistant Professor of Music

Tel: 301-696-3430
Email: verzosa@hood.edu
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall, Room 9
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday: 12-1 p.m.
Read More

music faculty wold

Wayne L. Wold

Associate Professor of Music, College Organist, and Chair of Department

Tel: 301-696-3782
Email: woldw@hood.edu
Office: Chapel, Room 1
Office Hours: By Appointment 
Read More

music faculty aaland

Jan Aaland

Adjunct Instructor of Voice

Tel: 301-696-3424
Email: jan.aaland@yahoo.com
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More  

music faculty ballard

Anna Claire Ayoub

Adjunct Instructor of Bassoon

Tel: 301-696-0000
Email: bocalchick@yahoo.com
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More

music faculty bazala

Alison Bazala

Adjunct Instructor of Cello

Tel: 301-696-3424
Email: cellobazala@yahoo.com
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More

music faculty beachley

Laine Beachley

Adjunct Instructor of Piano in the Preparatory Division

Tel: 301-696-3426
Email: beachley@hood.edu
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More

music faculty dodson

Lisa Dodson

Adjunct Instructor of Voice

Tel: 301-696-3424
Email: lduvadodson@yahoo.com
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More

music faculty duree

David Duree

Adjunct Instructor of Clarinet and Saxophone

Tel: 301-696-3427
Email: dduree@earthlink.net
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More

music faculty fleming

Lynn Fleming

Adjunct Instructor of String Bass

Tel: 301-696-0000
Email: fleming@hood.edu
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More

music faculty hinkley

Brian D. Hinkley

Director of the Wind Ensemble and Adjunct Instructor of Brass

Tel: 301-696-3423
Email: bdhinkley@verizon.net
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More

music faculty lewis

J. Kevin Lewis

Director of the Jazz Ensemble

Email: jkevinlewis@msn.com
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More

Rose Ann Markow Lester

Adjunct Instructor of Violin and Viola

Director of the Preparatory Music Program and String Ensemble

Tel: 301-696-3431
Email: lesterr@hood.edu
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall, Room 10
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More

music faculty powell

William Powell, III

Adjunct Instructor of Piano

Tel: 301-696-3425
Email: wdpowelliii@verizon.net
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More  

music faculty simms

William Simms

Adjunct Instructor of Guitar and Director of the Hood Early Music Ensemble

Tel: 301-696-3427
Email: wsimmsxkstevens@netzero.net
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More  

Leroy A. Smith

Leroy A. Smith

Director of the Hood College Gospel Ensemble

Email: leroyandrewsmith@gmail.com
Office: Chapel 5
Office Hours: By Appointment

music faculty spicher

Barbara Spicher

Adjunct Instructor of Flute

Tel: 301-696-3431
Email: bspicher@frontiernet.net
Office:
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More

music faculty stanley

Ed Stanley

Adjunct Instructor of Oboe and English Horn

Tel: 301-696-3424
Email: stangle2@comcast.net
Office:
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More