Close
Please Wait. Loading Menu...

Faculty and Staff

David Hein

Professor of Religion and Philosophy

Tel: 301-696-3435
Email: hein@hood.edu
Office: Chapel 205

Office hours:  Tuesdays and Thursdays:  11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Read More 


Katy Fulfer

Sophia M. Libman NEH Professor of the Humanities
Women's and Gender Studies Program and Department of Philosophy & Religious Studies

Tel: 301-696-3211
Email: fulfer@hood.edu
Office: Apple 4 

Office hours:  Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday:  2 p.m. - 4 p.m. and by appointment
Read More


Carroll Gunkel

Instructor, Philosophy and Religious Studies
Tel: 301-696-3471
Email: gunkel@hood.edu
Office: Chapel 204


Balaji Hebbar

Instructor, Philosophy and Religious Studies
Tel: 301-696-3471
Email: Hebbar@hood.edu
Office: Chapel 204


Karen Hoffman

Associate Professor of Philosophy and Department Chair
Tel: 301-696-3433
Email: hoffmank@hood.edu
Office: Chapel 203

Office hours:  Tuesdays and Thursdays 2-3:15 p.m.
Read More


Caroline Reichard

Senior Lecturer, Philosophy and Religious Studies
Tel: 301-696-3471
Email: reichard@hood.edu
Office: Chapel 204

Office hours: By appointment

Tamelyn Tucker-Worgs

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Tel: 301-696-3686
Email: tuckerworgs@hood.edu
Office: Rosenstock 106
Read More


Stephen Wilson

Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy
Tel: 301-696-3434
Email: wilsonst@hood.edu
Office: Chapel 201
Read More