Close
Please Wait. Loading Menu...

Faculty and Staff

Purnima Bhatt

Professor of History, Anthropology and Interdisciplinary Studies Education

Tel: 301-696-3723
Email: bhatt@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 317
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More


Joy Swanson Ernst

Associate Professor of Social Work and Director of the Social Work Program

Tel: 301-696-3754
Email: ernst@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 318
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More


Laura M. Moore

Associate Professor of Sociology

Tel: 301-696-3752
Email: moore@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 313
Office Hours: By appointment
Read More


Roger Reitman

Professor of Sociology

Tel: 301-696-3749
Email: reitman@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 315
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday and Friday: 9:30-11:30 a.m.
Read More

Jolene Sanders

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Tel: 301-696-3753
Email: sandersj@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 314
Office Hours: Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday: 10-11 a.m. and 1-3 p.m.
Read More

Lynda Sowbel

Associate Professor of Social Work and Director of Field Instruction

Tel: 301-696-3878
Email: sowbel@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 319
Office Hours: Thursday: 3-5 p.m.
Read More


Kerry J. Strand

Andrew G. Truxal Professor of Sociology and Chair of the Department

Tel: 301-696-3748
Email: strand@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 320
Office Hours: By Appointment
Read More