Close
Please Wait. Loading Menu...

Faculty

Xinlian Liu, Ph.D.

Program Director and Associate Professor for Computer Science and Chair of Computer Science Department
Tel: 301-696-3981
Email: xliu@pluto.hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 251
Office hours: Tuesday and Wednesday: 8:50-9:20 p.m.; Thursday: 10:30-11:30 a.m.; by appointment or email

John M. Boon, M.S.

Associate Professor of Computer Science; Program Director of Cybersecurity
Tel: 301-696-3970
Email: Boon@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 231
Office hours: By appointment

Elizabeth Chang, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
Tel: 301-696-3564
Email: chang@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 232
Office hours: Before or after class, by appointment, or drop-in.

George Dimitoglou, D.Sc.

Associate Professor of Computer Science
Director of the Center for Computer Security and Information Assurance
Tel: 301-696-3980
Email: dimitoglou@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center

Aijuan Dong, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Computer Science
Tel: 301-696-3884
Email: dong@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 254
Office hours: Monday and Wednesday: 1-3 p.m.

Bill Pierce

Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Tel: 301-696-3983
Email: pierce@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center

Ahmed Salem, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Computer Science and Information Technology
Program Director for Information Technology
Tel: 301-696-3731
Email: salem@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 229
Office hours: By appointment

Adjunct Instructors

Jiwan Giri

 

Coral Jim

 

Khalid Lateef

 

Shawn Lupoli