Close
Please Wait. Loading Menu...

Advisory Board

Peter Cincotta
Mathematics Curriculum Specialist
Frederick County Public Schools
Peter.Cincotta@fcps.org

Ann Commito
Chair, Department of Mathematics
Frederick Community College
acommito@frederick.edu

Wendi Cyford
Teacher Specialist for Secondary Mathematics
Frederick County Public Schools
wendi.cyford@fcps.org

Skip Fennell
Dept. of Education, McDaniel College
Past President of NCTM
ffennell@mcdaniel.edu

James Fey
Professor Emeritus
University of Maryland
jimfey@umd.edu

Kevin Giffhorn ‘10
Mathematics Department Chair
Liberty High School, Carroll County Public Schools
klgiffh@k12.carr.org

Ashley Baker Lancaster ‘10
Governor Thomas Johnson Middle School, FCPS
Ashley.baker@fcps.org

Edward Nolan
Supervisor, Pre-K – 12 Mathematics
Montgomery County Public Schools
Edward_C_Nolan@mcpsmd.org

Debra Poese
Director, School of Education
Montgomery College
debra.poese@montgomerycollege.edu

Kara Reed
Supervisor of Pre-K – 12 Mathematics
Washington County Public Schools
Hagerstown, MD 21740
reedkar@wcps.k12.md.us

Donna Watts
Maryland State Coordinator of Mathematics
Maryland State Department of Education
dwatts@msde.state.md.us

Penny Sica ‘14
Frederick County Public Schools
Student representative
Penny.Sica@fcps.org

Katie Victor ‘13
Loudoun County Public Schools
Student representative
Katie.Victor@lcps.org

From Hood College

Maria Green Cowles
Dean of the Graduate School
cowles@hood.edu

Betty Mayfield
Chair, Department of Mathematics
Graduate Program Director
MATH 502, 599
mayfield@hood.edu

Christy Graybeal
Department of Education
EDUC 551, 552, 546, 547, 596
graybeal@hood.edu

James Parson
Department of Mathematics
MATH 509
parson@hood.edu

Jill Dunham
Department of Mathematics
MATH 507
dunham@hood.edu

Gwyneth Whieldon
Department of Mathematics
MATH 502
whieldon@hood.edu

Doug Peterson
Associate Professor emeritus
Department of Mathematics
MATH 502, 505
dpeterson@hood.edu

Francine Johnson
Department of Education
EDUC 596
johnsonf@hood.edu

Tricia Strickland
Department of Education
Advisor for capstone projects
Strickland@hood.edu

Jim Devilbiss
Retired from FCPS
MATH 500, EDUC 595
devilbiss@hood.edu

Martha Meadows
Retired from FCPS; former mathematics curriculum specialist
MATH 501
meadows@hood.edu

Kathleen House
Retired from FCPS; Governor’s Academy instructor
EDUC 552, 596; MATH 502
kbhouse4@gmail.com

Nelson Palmer
Retired from FCPS
EDUC 546
palmer@hood.edu