Close
Please Wait. Loading Menu...

Faculty

Betty Mayfield, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Department of Mathematics and Director of the Secondary Mathematics MS Program
Graduate Program Director
MATH 500, 502, 599
mayfield@hood.edu

Christy Danko Graybeal, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Education and Mathematics
EDUC 551, 552, 546, 547, 596
graybeal@hood.edu

James Parson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics
MATH 509
parson@hood.edu

Gwyneth Whieldon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
MATH 502
whieldon@hood.edu

Francine Johnson, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Education
EDUC 596
johnsonf@hood.edu

Tricia Strickland, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Education
Advisor for capstone projects
Strickland@hood.edu

James Devilbiss, M.Ed.

Instructor

Retired from FCPS
MATH 500, EDUC 595
devilbiss@hood.edu

Martha Meadows, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

Retired from FCPS; former mathematics
curriculum specialist
MATH 501
meadows@hood.edu

Kathleen House, M.S., M.Ed.

Instructor

Retired from FCPS; Governor’s Academy
EDUC 552, 596; MATH 502
kbhouse4@gmail.com

Nelson Palmer, M.S.

Instructor

Retired from FCPS, MSD
EDUC 546
palmer@hood.edu