Close
Please Wait. Loading Menu...

Faculty

Christy Danko Graybeal, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Education and Mathematics
EDUC 551, 552, 546, 547, 596
graybeal@hood.edu

Betty Mayfield, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Mathematics
Graduate Program Director
MATH 500, 502, 599
mayfield@hood.edu

James Parson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics
MATH 509
parson@hood.edu

Gwyneth Whieldon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
MATH 502
whieldon@hood.edu

Francine Johnson, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Education
EDUC 596
johnsonf@hood.edu

Tricia Strickland, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Education
Advisor for capstone projects
Strickland@hood.edu

James Devilbiss, M.Ed.

Instructor
Retired from FCPS
MATH 500, EDUC 595
devilbiss@hood.edu

Martha Meadows, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Retired FCPS mathematics curriculum specialist
MATH 501
meadows@hood.edu

Kathleen House, M.S., M.Ed.

Instructor
Retired from FCPS
EDUC 552, 596; MATH 502
kbhouse4@gmail.com

Nelson Palmer, M.S.

Instructor
Retired FCPS mathematics curriculum specialist, retired MSD
EDUC 546
palmer@hood.edu