Home  |  About Hood  |  Leadership
  |  Board of Associates
Bookmark and Share

Board of Associates

Hood College Board of Associates 2018-2019

Magaly Mauras Green ’74, M.A.’79, Chair, Frederick, MD
Human Resources, National Park Service, Harper’s Ferry, West Virginia

Joy Miller Beveridge ’82, Vice Chair, Frederick, MD
Director of General Operations for the Clinical Monitoring Research Program, Leidos Biomedical Research, Inc.

Judith Lubkin Apshago ’93, Frederick, MD
Chief Information Officer, U.S. Silica Company

Larry O. Arthur Ph.D. P’87, Walkersville, MD
Retired, Chief Scientist, Leidos Biomedical Research, Inc.

Susan Audino, Ph.D. ’85, B.A. ’99, Frederick, MD
Principal, S.A. Audino & Associates, LLC

Marj Menchey Berkheimer ’70, Frederick, MD
Retired Teacher, Frederick County Public Schools

Deborah A. Bonanni ’78, Bethesda, MD
Executive Vice President and Counsel, FedData,LLC

Kathie Callahan Brady, Frederick, MD
CEO, Frederick Innovative Technology Center, Inc. (FITCI)

RaeAnn E. Butler ’89, Frederick, MD
Administrator and President, Edenton Retirement Community

Manuel Casiano, M.D., MBA ’03, H’08, Frederick, MD
Senior Vice President, Population Health, Frederick Regional Healthcare System

John Chickering P’09, P’12, Franklin, MA
Vice President, Fidelity Investments

Mark D. Chilton, M.D. P’11, Frederick, MD
Orthopedic Surgeon, MMI

Stacey L. Collins ’89, Frederick, MD
Vice President and Manager, Client & Community Relations, Greater Washington Region, PNC Bank

Elizabeth Anderson Comer ’77, Baltimore, MD
Principal, EAC/Archaeology

Krista McGowan Davisson, Frederick, MD
General Counsel, Natelli Communities

Joyce A. Draper, Frederick, MD
Principal, Draper and McGinley, PA

Susan E. Edmiston ’87 AAMS, Frederick, MD
Financial Advisor, Edward Jones

David Esworthy M.S.’88, Mount Airy, MD
Senior Vice President, Lending and Retail Delivery, UVA Community Credit Union

W. D. Glisson, Columbia, MD
Manager, Health & Welfare Benefits, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield

Paula Jagemann ’99, Frederick, MD
Founder and CEO, Someone With, LLC

Jean Joyce, CFP®, Frederick, MD

Susan Bond Kearney ’85, Owings Mills, MD
Assistant Head of School for Academics and Innovation, St. Paul’s School

Allan Kleban, Farmington, CT
Vice President of Business Development, KBE Building Corporation

Karlys Kline, Frederick, MD
Civic Leader

Margaret Mitchell Kline ’55, G’08, Frederick, MD
Property Management and Renovations, Glotren Division of Phoenix

Jennifer Stange Knieriem ’01, Silver Spring, MD

Diane Poole Laughlin, Frederick, MD

Jason E. Lee, Frederick, MD
CEO, Lee Building Maintenance

E. Kevin Lollar ’97, Frederick, MD
Executive Director, The Housing Authority of the City of Frederick

Deedee Randall Luttrell ’80, Braddock Heights, MD
Corporate Liaison, The Frederick News Post

Rona A. Mensah ’92, Frederick, MD
Morning Show Host/Broadcaster, West Virginia Radio Corporation, Today’s 97.5 and 95.9 WICL

Carla M. Merritt ’86, Bowie, MD
Senior Business Development Representative-Montgomery County, Maryland Department of Commerce

Catherine Mock, Frederick, MD
Business Development Strategist, CorpOHS

Bernice Morris ’04, MBA ’08, Owings Mills, MD
Sales Assistant, Consumer Direct Broker Sales, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield

Colonel (Ret.) C. James Olson, Thurmont, MD
Director of Business Development, Uniformed Services University of the Heath Sciences

Cheryl D. Parrott M.A.’06, H’09, Middletown, MD
Adjunct Professor of Psychology, Hood College

Edward C. Prensky MBA ’12, Middletown, MD
Chief Financial Officer, The Plamondon Companies

James R. Racheff M.S.’93, MBA’02, H’12, Frederick, MD
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, DMS, Inc.

Yvonne G. Reinsch, Frederick, MD
Civic Leader

Dorianna Colon Rice ’88, Frederick, MD
Personnel Security, U.S. Department of Justice

Ellen S. Sacks, J.D., ’70, P’09, Brooklyn, NY
Senior Attorney, The Legal Aid Society

Marisa A. Shockley ’91, Frederick, MD
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Shockley Honda

Jewel K. Smith ’96, Alexandria, VA
Director, Operations, Association for Accessible Medicines

Ruth Ravitz Smith ’83, Wilmington, NC
Chief Communications Officer, New Hanover County, North Carolina

Michael A. Stauffer ’00, P’11, P’12, Middletown, MD
Vice President of Integrated Supply Chain, Triumph Thermal Systems

Beverley Swaim Staley ’77, M.A. ’82, H’10, Davidsonville, MD
President and CEO, Union Station Redevelopment Corporation

Marcy Goldberg Taylor '81, MBA '00

Deborah Eaton Thackston ’79, P’11, Frederick, MD
Retired Principal, Frederick County Public Schools

Cherian Thomas MBA ’12, H’17, Bethesda, MD
CEO, Spotluck, Inc.

L. Martha Thomas, M.D. ’71, P’99, P’09, York, PA
Residency Program Director, Department of OB-GYN, York Hospital
President, York County Medical Society

Ellen M. Urbanski ‘91, Downingtown, PA
Chief Advancement Officer, The Westtown School

Ronnie Ursin MBA ’12, Frederick, MD
President & CEO, Jennersville Hospital

Charlotte Sizoo Whitenight ’68, Baltimore, MD
Antique Dealer

Ann Wiegand, M.S.’04, Frederick, MD
Biologist, National Cancer Institute

Katherine Nixdorff Wilson, Ph.D., ’73, Baltimore, MD
Department of Homeland Security

Kristin J. Woods ’92, East Amherst, NY
Assistant Vice President, Alumni Engagement, University at Buffalo

Stacey A. Zeno ’99, MBA '18, Alexandra, VA
Chief of Operations, Uniformed Services University

Deborah Christ Zourdos ’73, Bethesda, MD
Civic Leader

Senior Staff Liaison to Board of Associates
Nancy Gillece ’81, Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Hood College Board of Associates Emeriti

Daryl A. Boffman

Claudette L. Boudreaux ’89

I. Blanche Bourne, M.D.

Natalie Colbert Bowers ’52

David P. Chapin P’91

James H. Clapp

Nancy Hammaker Crum ’82

John W. Derr

Elizabeth Collmus Fisher

Mark E. Friis M.A.’82

Susan Murawski Ganley '79

Virginia Turnbull Hecklinger ’56, P’81, G’08

D. Hunt Hendrickson

Myra L. Holsinger ’70

C. Kurt Holter ’76

Robert G. Hooper

Kevin C. Jackson

Eleanor Chisholm Landauer ’86

Donald C. Linton

George H. Littrell III ’89

A. Betsy McCain McAlpine ’51

Sally Schaeffer Morse ‘63

Cynthia Newby ’67

Robert S. Nickey

Janet Spaulding Nunn ’61, P’06

J. Ray Ramsburg III ’83, P’14

Arthur E. Read, Jr.

Earl H. Robbins, Jr.

Martha Knouse Schaeffer ’47

Doug Selby

F. Lawrence Silbernagel, Jr.

Earlene Thornton

For more information please contact:
Institutional Advancement
Hood College
401 Rosemont Avenue
Frederick, MD 21701
Phone: 301-696-3700
Fax: 301-696-3718
or email at: